Din indkøbskurv er tom

Shop efter Kategorier

Nyhedsbrev (e-mail)

Spam tjek * (Indtast teksten der vises i billedet nedenfor.)

Tilmeld Afmeld


269,00 DKK

TAS Recommended! Rated a 'Best Audiophile Label Recording' in the November 2009 issue of The Absolute Sound!
Santana's Abraxas is now on Numbered Limited Edition Gold CD from Mobile Fidelity Sound Labs.
One of rock’s true masterpieces, this stunning sophomore effort was released in September, 1970 to unanimous accolades and went to Number One on the Billboard Pop Album chart. Utilizing the studio more in overall production than on their debut (especially in mixing and using cross-fades) the band and producer Fred Catero (Janis Joplin, BS&T, Chicago) still maintained the street energy and ethnic roots, while elevating Carlos’ guitar passages to god-like status; resulting in the pinnacle of their album output. Wicked re-worked arrangements of songs as dichotomatic as the connecting of Peter Green’s Black Magic Woman with Gabor Szabo’s Gypsy Woman in medley, followed directly in sequence on side one with Tito Puente’s Oye Como Va (charting at #13), was both brilliant and on-par with anything going down in music at the time, period.
• Limited Edition
• Individually Numbered Japanese Mini-LP Sleeve
• 24 Karat Gold - Ultradisc II
1. Singing Winds, Crying Beasts
2. Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen
3. Oye Como Va
4. Incident at Neshabur
5. Se a Cabo
6. Mother's Daughter
7. Samba Pa Ti
8. Hope You're Feeling Better
9. Nicoya


Varer   Pris Note   Køb antal
Model/Varenr.: 99267
SANTANA - ABRAXAS GOLD CD 269,00 DKK Leveringstid: 1-2 dage stk.